Mount Kimbie, now a four-piece, are back with their first album in nearly seven years. The Sunset Violent, which follows 2017’s Love What Survives, is out April 5, via Warp. Watch the Tegen Williams–directed video for new song “Fishbrain” below. The band will also hit the road behind the album, arriving in North American in late spring. Scroll down for the dates.

Mount Kimbie’s core duo of Dominic Maker and Kai Campos invited Andrea Balency-Béarn and Marc Pell into the fold for the new LP. They also reunited with King Krule on a pair of songs: “Boxing” and “Empty and Silent.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Mount Kimbie: The Sunset Violent

The Sunset Violent:

01 The Trail
02 Dumb Guitar
03 Shipwreck
04 Boxing [ft. King Krule]
05 Got Me
06 A Figure in the Surf
07 Fishbrain
08 Yukka Tree
09 Empty and Silent [ft. King Krule]

Mount Kimbie:

04-27 Copenhagen, Denmark – Vega *
04-28 Berlin, Germany – Huxley’s *
04-29 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso *
04-30 Paris, France – La Cigale *
05-02 Brussels, Belgium – Les Nuits Botanique @ Halles de Schaerbeek
05-03 London, England – Roundhouse ^
05-04 Manchester, England – New Century ^
05-05 Glasgow, Scotland – Queen Margaret Union ^
05-17 San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall $
05-18 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre $
05-21 Denver, CO – Perplexiplex at Convergence Station $
05-23 Austin, TX – Parish $
05-25 Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall $
05-26 Detroit, MI – Movement Music Festival
05-28 Toronto, Ontario – Axis $
05-29 New York, NY – Webster Hall $
05-31 Barcelona, Spain – Primavera Sound Barcleona
08-17 Dorset, England – We Out Here Festival

* with George Riley
^ with Nabihah Iqbal
$ with Chanel Beads


Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *