Sia has shared a new track called “Dance Alone,” featuring fellow Australian pop legend Kylie Minogue. The single leads Sia’s forthcoming LP, Reasonable Woman—her first solo studio album since 2016’s This Is Acting. Reasonable Woman arrives May 3 via Atlantic. Listen to “Dance Alone” below, and scroll down for the LP art and tracklist.

In addition to Minogue’s appearance on “Dance Alone,” Reasonable Woman features contributions from Chaka Khan, Paris Hilton, Tierra Whack, Labrinth, Kaliii, and Jimmy Jolliff, with producers and co-writers such as Rosalía, Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco, Jim-E Stack, Bülow, and more.

Since releasing This Is Acting, Sia has shared a Christmas album, made songs for Vox Lux, and teamed up with Diplo and Labrinth for their debut full-length as LSD.

“Dance Alone” marks the first collaboration between Sia and Minogue since the two artists worked on Minogue’s 2014 LP Kiss Me Once. Minogue recently took home the inaugural Best Pop Dance Recording Award at the 2024 Grammys for her Tension hit “Padam Padam.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Reasonable Woman:

01 Sia: “Little Wing”
02 Sia: “Immortal Queen” [ft. Chaka Khan]
03 Sia / Kylie Minogue: “Dance Alone”
04 Sia: “I Had a Heart”
05 Sia: “Gimme Love”
06 Sia: “Nowhere to Be”
07 Sia: “Towards the Sun”
08 Sia: “Incredible” [ft. Labrinth]
09 Sia: “Champion” [ft. Tierra Whack, Kaliii and Jimmy Jolliff]
10 Sia: “I Forgive You”
11 Sia: “Wanna Be Known”
12 Sia: “One Night”
13 Sia: “Fame Won’t Love You” [ft. Paris Hilton]
14 Sia: “Go On”
15 Sia: “Rock and Balloon”

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *